> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.peoplelogic.ai/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Updating User Profiles in IMPACT

## **Update your own profile in IMPACT**

As a user, you can update your profile by going to **Menu** →**Edit profile**.

![](https://s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/help.peoplelogic.ai-209922332939-eu-central-1-an/images/aHR0cHM6Ly9hc3NldHMudXNlcHlsb24uY29tL2E1MGUyNzQxLTk2NzMtNDM1OC05ZjBhLTdmZjI4MTQxNzk1OCUyRjE3MjY3MDAxOTg3ODQtMzViMGUyMDQt.png)

Update your name, avatar, job title, timezone, etc.   
  
👆 Note: Only Admins and HR admins/managers can update your manager since that affects permissions of who can see sensitive info like review results.  
  
To change your email, please write to us in the chat (bottom right) or on the email at [_support@peoplelogic.ai_](mailto:atsupport@peoplelogic.ai)

## **Update other users profile**

If you have **Admin** , **HR admin** or **HR manager** access level, you can edit the profile info of other users.  
  
Go to **People** →**Edit user**(in the 3-dots next to the user name). 

![](https://s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/help.peoplelogic.ai-209922332939-eu-central-1-an/images/aHR0cHM6Ly9hc3NldHMudXNlcHlsb24uY29tL2E1MGUyNzQxLTk2NzMtNDM1OC05ZjBhLTdmZjI4MTQxNzk1OCUyRjE3MjY3MDAxOTkyMDMtNTAyZGY1ZjMt.png)

You can also deactivate the user (by pressing **Deactivate** next to the user name). Deactivated users won’t be able to log in anymore, but all their info will be saved.  
  
To the delete user, deactivate the user first, and then press **Delete** next to the user name in the**Inactive team members** section. 

![](https://s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/help.peoplelogic.ai-209922332939-eu-central-1-an/images/aHR0cHM6Ly9hc3NldHMudXNlcHlsb24uY29tL2E1MGUyNzQxLTk2NzMtNDM1OC05ZjBhLTdmZjI4MTQxNzk1OCUyRjE3MjY3MDAyMDA1OTQtNDRlY2Y5ODUt.png)

👆 Note: Deleting the users cannot be undone. The information will be deleted forever. Be careful with this action.